Review: The Love of a Good Woman by Alice Munro

Review: The Love of a Good Woman by Alice Munro

Photo of the book,The Love of a Good Woman by Alice MunroCouldn’t put it down! This book is the reason I didn’t read my text book or write my essays. Munro’s writing doesn’t string together—it laces intricately round and round to create affecting characters, plot, structure and story.

I devoured each story, but the standouts were The Love of a Good Woman, Before the Change and My Mother’s Dream.

This book of short stories was recommended to me. And I recommend it to everyone else.

One of the best reads I’ve had recently.

Leave a Reply

